The Birth of the Bingo Whore

12 08 2009

I am the Bingo Whore and welcome to my world.  I developed quite a fondness for this sport of the “blue hairs” a few years ago while on vacation with my mother.  One thing lead to another (as vacations with your parental unit often do) and “Bingo Whore” was born.  It’s a quite a tasty morsel of a story that I won’t be divulging in this little blog.  But, I promise, full disclosure WILL happen eventually.

I am a Trivia Tart as well, by the way.  In fact, my love of trivia definitely pre-dates my bingo whoring.  Give me a good Trivial Pursuit match and I’m yours forever.  It’s gotten so bad that, at family gatherings, everyone wants to be on my side or they don’t want to play.  It took my whole family (and that’s a large family) to go up against my brother and I to actually win.  And that was a really close game, too.

I believe everyone has a story to tell.  On this blog, I intend to tell mine.  Some are great, funny stories.  Some are more tragic.  But all of them are interesting.  I hope that you will get to know me through my storytelling and maybe tell your own as well.  I’ll be back soon, I promise.  Please come back as well so we can swap stories, gossip, exchange trivia and forward the best places to call some balls (Bingo balls, that is).

B.W.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

